Collar Necklace

In December I made this necklace inspired by Virginia Jensen in Bead and Button December 2007 Issue I used a ceylon blue 15 bead with gold 11, metallic 11 and clear blue 11 beads and metallic 6/0 beads. I used a rainbow black drop for the embellishment.img_0192.jpg

Here I’m showing just the first stages of progress. I’m trying to get my lighting right, my camera sometimes just focuses on the background texture, so I’m playing around with what works best there as well.

Here is the finished piece:

img_0005.jpg

Here is a close up of the closure. I used a vintage gold button and loop style closure.

img_0006.jpg

Here is a picture of me and Nathan. He was home for the holidays from basic training in the Marines.

img_0168.jpg

One Response to “Collar Necklace”

  1. Your work is great!! I really love the netted collar. The button closure goes great with it.

Leave a Reply

