taking it easy….

This is the project I’ve been working on the weekend of January 12th and 13th. Sometimes I spend an hour or two, and sometimes less. This is even count peyote stitch worked in clear 11’s and every third row in matte translucent white 11’s. I wanted to give the illusion of every other bead being clear, matte, clear, matte and this was what I came up with that gives that look. I wanted some spacing apart to make those white beads stand apart. So two rows of clear beads and then a row of matte white beads. Stitched with white thread. I could give it a different look if I changed even the thread color. But you want to make sure to keep it consistent throughout the piece.

img_0343.jpg

I plan on making a band around the wrist and embellishing it with some pearls or something. I know when I get there.

Leave a Reply

