progress on white peyote band

I have had some time this weekend to work on the white peyote band that I showed you a few days ago.

img_0344.jpg

Here is a picture of the band right before I added the closure buttons. This also shows you my favorite prop which is a heavy silver tray with edges. It has a little weight to it so that it stays on my lap. The edge is so your beads don’t roll everywhere and you have a lip to help get the beads on your needle.

img_0347.jpg

This shows you the shank pearl button beads and the gray beads are those optic “cat-eyes” style beads.

img_0353.jpg

Here is a close up the three buttons attached.

img_0385.jpg

Here is the opposite end with the loop closures and the fiber optic beads show up a little better here I think.

img_0394.jpg

Here it is at this point. I still am working on embellishing this band though. My husband thought I was finished with it at this point. Though it does look kind of cool and simple here doesn’t it.

img_0392.jpg

Here it is standing on its own.

And now, intermission. In case you haven’t seen enough.

img_0373.jpg

Here’s Yippers.

Thanks for tuning in. I will show you my embellishments tomorrow. I do have it finished today actually.

C

One Response to “progress on white peyote band”

  1. thebeadden Says:

    Very nice jewelry! I’ve noticed a number of beaders have joined wordpress this month. I added you to my blogroll, hope you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

