I’ve been down

my computer has not been cooperating right lately, or I should say, connection to the internet. It has nothing to do with my computer my husband tells me, and he knows what he is talking about. He gets disheartened when I get that exasperated sound in my voice because it doesn’t magically work as I think it should.

Let’s look at a picture:

img_0426.jpg

Here is our girl. Since this is the first shot of many her eyes are still open. After a while the flash just blinds them!

img_0475.jpg

I took this one so that you could see that the pearls are a very nice red color. But my flash kind of washes things out. I’m trying to get a handle on that. I stand farther and farther back so that it doesn’t shine so much. But with these close-ups its still washing out the colors. This looks necklace looks better in natural light.

img_0478.jpg

img_0611.jpg

Here is something that I made quite a while back, I had forgotten about it except that I pulled it out of my bag of finished projects. I can tell it is something that I did a while back because I usually don’t do clasp like that for my own personal reasons of not being able to put them on myself. I find that they are too hard to squeeze open and squeeze shut on your wrist with one hand etc. I just started doing the bead/button loop closure as it is more hand friendly. I have hand issues.

img_0615.jpg

As you can see a close up of the same bracelet. Sometimes they don’t focus as well as I would like them too.

I took an amazing amount of pictures the other day of my work, so I will come up with some more things to photograph in the next weekend. I wanted to get alot of stuff on my hard drive so I can get different things for you to see. I am not producing quite as much as my blog requires. Or at least I assume it does!

Anyway, thanks for tuning in again. Here is another small photo of my current project. I have a little more done and I will take pictures tomorrow. I can only do a little at a time on the weekdays, my hands get so numb and all. Thanks for tuning in again, see you soon

C

img_0473.jpg

Leave a Reply

