Star Necklace

Here is the finished Star Necklace that I learned from Ruby’s Beadwork. Her tutorials are great like I said yesterday, and for a bonus she adds different styles made by other beaders and links to their pages. Some of her tutorials have different ways to get the same results. This necklace that I made roll down to the bottom of the Star necklace for Sandra Halpenny’s version of it so that you can use one continuous strand.

img_0734.jpg

img_0738.jpg

img_0735.jpg

img_0737.jpg

I made a choker of this necklace. I did not let it hang down too low as I like to wear these at work.

So yesterday I put a photo of my dad up on my blog in celebration of his 77th birthday. I have since pulled that photo in search of another one.

img_0751.jpg

Here is some of the beads I used for what I am currently working on. I started this Saturday evening after finishing the Star Necklace. This was taken on Sunday after getting some of it done.

img_0742.jpg

This is in the current issue of Bead and Button Magazine. You know how I love to get working on those as soon as I can. But much of the time if I already have something occupying my silver platter, I will resist. So I resisted till the Star was done.

img_0749.jpg

So this is called a Saint Petersburg Chain. This is the first time I have ever done it and am making very good progress with it. I guess it is easier than the Star was, and my brain is wrapping around it better.

img_0758.jpg

I don’t know but I guess part of it is that I picked out some nice colors and combinations.  They wanted me to use a czech firepolish bead, but I didn’t have enough of them in one color, so I went for some of these Swarovski glass pearls.   I’m starting on another piece of this, and I guess then I join the two pieces together and then add the closure.  I will keep you updated of course on this.

Thanks for checking it out as always.  See you later, and happy beading!

C

Leave a Reply

