I am continuing

working on the st petersburg chain necklace from Bead and Button Magazine. The problem was that I found some of my old cross stitch stuff recently and I worked on that a little Saturday. I added a little to the overall pattern, but it got me a little delayed with the beadwork. Now I realize even more why I took the beadwork hobby up. I mean you get great looking jewelry that you can wear, look at, and feel in your hands. The cross stitch, just takes along time, at least at the level I work at it. I do feel guilty if I sit for too long working on my projects, I do have chores to do.

So I will give you some photos soon. Hopefully I will be able to get this necklace done by Sunday. I guess I just got off track for a little while….sometimes you have to do that to find some inspiration. In the meantime I probably have some beautiful shot to show you.

img_0004.jpg

See I told you!

img_0127.jpg

This is one of the beautiful views of sunset on the Missouri River.

mvc-014s.jpg

These will be blooming soon!

Thanks for checking in!  See you soon

C

Leave a Reply

