another post

Sorry it has been a while since I posted last. I finally finished the St Petersburg Chain designed by Mary DiMatteo in the current issue of Bead and Button Magazine. I used 11’s hex beads in a bronze color metallic and bronze color inside 15’s as well as pink swarovski glass pearls. Here is how it looks.

img_0765.jpg

That was kind of a closeup.

img_0764.jpg

I was kind of afraid that when I wore it, it would roll around and not keep its straight look, but that didn’t seem to be a problem once I had it on. I would like to work up a few more like this with different accent beads and different size columns. This was a neat pattern though that worked up fairly quickly.

I have also been working on a couple of peyote bands. Both inspired by Sand Fibers one of the Etsy Bead Weavers. One I did with 10 rocaille beads and the other I did with delica beads. I can see why people use those delicas on their bands they sure hold their exact shape. I really love the texture of those bands when they are even and crisp.

img_0782.jpg

Oh yeah This was as good as I got with the delica band. I just couldn’t get the camera to focus on this one. Even on a black background.

Here is the rocaille band.

img_0780.jpg

Okay, I guess I just had issues that day! None of these are turning out to be any good. Like I said if the light is not right in the room I just can’t get my camera to focus. Even though I think there is plenty of light.

img_0774.jpg

That one was slightly better. Believe it or not I delete them as I take them. These are the better ones. I guess I am just going to have to get me a digital slr camera sometime. Maybe for Christmas!

img_0772.jpg

Here is my close up of one side of my closures. I just did a small loop and put a lobster clasp on the other end. Just cause the directions asked for this, but as usual my hands do not work well with little clasps and pressure. My hands go numb. So future designs with be my own spin on closures. Just like I like to do!

Anyway, sorry for the lax communications lately. I have been trying to do other things and get up and get some exercise and so forth.

Bye for now, thanks for tuning in

C

Leave a Reply

