just to let you know….

I’ve been trying to finish up the pink,purple and black delica bead band that I started and showed you a picture of in the last post. I know have it about 5 inches long, so getting close to the end. I have not been able to devote as much time to the bead work now that the spring is coming. I’ve been doing some exercise to get rid of the bead flab that has stuck to my hiney this winter. It is always something to think about once the cold chill of the winter starts to wear down

I have been a little more devoted to getting some plants in the ground….or not the ground this year. I may plant some potatoes. But we have a house that is surrounded by giganticus trees. My husband bought the house like that on purpose! I guess it has to do with his silky white skin that burns under incandescent lights! Okay not really, but he loves his shade. Added bonus, almost know grass cutting for us. Our mower still seems like the brand new model that he bought six years ago!

So I have about 15% of a fifth of an acre for a garden. So this year I’m going with a container and bucket garden. I have been mixing my soils and rabbit poo together and planting some varieties of lettuce. We love our salads. We are health nuts in the summer, and a little lazier in the winter. And I just want to do my part growing my own victory garden and getting the greens as fresh as possible. I always have grown stuff, at least once I grew up my self. I love to buy lots of garden plants, and surrounding my house with them.

But this is a new place for me to live, and like I said Lots of shade. So I am starting small. Anyway last year I did try to plant some lettuce, and sweet peas in the ground, everything was coming up fairly well, then one morning I looked at all the lettuce in the containers was doing real well, but the stuff in the ground-at ground level-was shorn down to the little bitty roots. I guess it was slugs, or rabbits. Though we have a giant fence all around the backyard, so I guess it was slugs. Anyway I didn’t trust eating the stuff on the ground after that. Plus the soil is kind of weak, so I am adding more rabbit poo to it this year, and planting more stuff in containers. You just have to water it well every day and then in the evening sometimes too. So that is my excuse for not getting my beading done as well as before.

I did take some great pictures of our shady backyard today though, and tomorrow I will be posting some photos of the jonquils and the other stuff as well. I have to figure out the name of it. sorry.

Thanks for reading. see you tomorrow.

C

Leave a Reply

