CDS Funday

Today was the last day of work for the spring.  The Company invites us to a cooking competition, a great lunch and entertainment.  For many of us this is the last time we will be seeing each other till we begin a new semester in August.

I took a few pictures.

Here are the competition cooks.

Here is our cook Shelly whom works in my department.

This is Damien another cook in my department.

And Cynthia, another cook in my department.

After the competition there was a CDS Idol. I have a few pictures.

These ladies are from another dining hall.

Sorry this was the only picture I got of Ronetta, she is another co-worker in my department.

It was a nice day, though we got a heck of a storm when we were inside the building.  Apparently they usually hold this event outside, so we were blessed with being inside a building.

But Rob is moving to a new unit and I hope he has much success in his new direction.  He will be missed as our main cook though.  Good Luck Rob!

Now, I get a few days off before I do some cooking in a summer job.   Tomorrow, I promise I will get some new photos of some beautiful flowers that I have been shooting this past week.

Thanks for tuning in!

C

Leave a Reply

