I finished!

Yipee!  Okay, I’m always enthused when I complete something!  I knew I was capable of following instructions.  So here it is.

img_2380

Here is a different layout.

img_2371

The last one looked okay on the camera, but is certainly washed out here.  I’m glad I took more pictures of it today on the wooden table.  I know I have to work on my photo layout skills way more.  But I was excited, I wanted you guys to see it!

img_2375

So like I said before, this one is the design of Aasia Hamid, from the current issue of Bead and Button Magazine.  Thanks Aasia.  I may have to send them this picture-okay I will try to redo the photo for Bead and Button, but maybe actually get it one of their magazines.  I think I’m ready!

Oh, I realized to by Googling Aasia Hamid that I had done some of her earlier work when she was published before in Bead and Button Magazine. I loved this design and it was one of the first ones that I tried to “redo” or change a little so it was mine.  Though it was all her inspiration.

img_0058

Once again, forgive the weird background of vinyl and shine in this photo.  But this was what I was talking about.  A peyote band with 15s fringed with drop beads on the bottom centered.  Of course Aasia used really high quality Swarovski briolletes on her work so it is very high quality.  Me I used some basic drops for my designs.  I’ve come along way since those days, though,  I have a few more bulk bead orders on my shelves these days.  Thanks K!

Okay, in parting, how about these two.

img_2364

Whiskers and Yippers yesterday.  They were the last two kitties he brought from the farm after he moved to town.  They really depended on each other and are mostly fond of each other.  Yippers is a scrapper though sometimes.  They are both squeezed into a little bed!

Thanks C

3 Responses to “I finished!”

  1. thebeadden Says:

    WOW! Now that must have taken a load of patience! Don’t you just love it when you get inspired by someones work?

    This must have taken so much time! You did a wonderful job of it! Give yourself a pat on the back. It’s awesome!

    I am going to be posting some inspiring eye candy later today!

  2. Congratulations! I love the colors and buttons that you chose. It’s a really versatile design. Sounds like you had fun making it, too!

  3. Hey aunt Colleen. Like the site. I didn’t know you were so into crafts.

Leave a Reply

