Sideways peyote stitch

Okay, I’m not sure what you would really call it.  I decided I wanted the flow of the necklace to be long-ways instead of “short-ways”.  Instead of across the shortside….anyway, I am confusing myself.  Here is how this necklace started out.

IMG_2074

IMG_2082

Okay, so first picture is my row of beads, this next photo shows my two drop peyote on the long side.  I wanted this necklace to flow along the length of the necklace, instead of across the necklace.  These are some of those hex shaped delica beads size 11’s.

IMG_2095

This one shows a nice close up shot.

IMG_2099

Here it is with about six rows.

IMG_2279

Here it is with 12 rows added.  I wanted to show also where I am adding some 6 mm bicone crystal beads periodically along the length.  The length of the bicones is about three beads across, so I am creating little windows  as I bead these in. Then I am reinforcing them by stitching them into the piece a couple of extra passes.

IMG_2286

Another view.  I have now got about 20 rows on this one worked up, but have not taken any pictures in a week or so of this project.  In the meantime I’ve been shooting these kind of pictures.

IMG_2469

no no, not really.  I was just testing the camera on this guy.

_MG_2729

I work in the building to the left, the two windows left of the left lampost.  See I’m trying to figure out all the buttons on the camera to see what they do.  This must have been the over white wash out button.

IMG_2649

but obviously this was the “I will do everything for you” button.  See I can take a better picture.

I’m just trying to figure out the “creative zones” of the camera. See, I’ll show you.

_MG_2625

See told you.

_MG_2626

See…automatic settings.

This is Swallow Hall.  It is the middle section of the “Geography”  and “Geology” buildings.  Both were some built as some of the orignal campus buildings built from 1892-1896.  I don’t know if Swallow Hall was built as a joiner building to join the two.  I will find out.

Bye for now

C

Leave a Reply

