Silly me.

O K

I’ve been able to hold a camera again.

Though my typing is slow…i guess one handed it ain’t so bad.

IMG_3067

Kind of an odd angle, but this is my yellow cast…..in a yellow light no less.

This is what I was working on before I broke my hand,

IMG_3048

IMG_3052

So this is a RAW using varying sizes of vintage glass beads.  I,ve had these beads for 25 years, some of the batch I collected years ago when I made my first attempts at beading.

IMG_3051

IMG_3050

Also used is my 15’s in a peridot color.  I really love to find a beautiful way to re-use beads.   Of course that is nothing new, all of us jewelry artists do that.

Here is what I’ve been doing since losing my dexterity.

IMG_3046

IMG_3053

IMG_3057

Then I recycle all those crazy medicine vials, though the are a struugle to open right now, and put my basic color mixes in them….white + clears, yellows + golds, blues, greens, browns, reds, metallics…etc.   I know most beaders would probably be smart and order “red mix” seed beads from Shipwreck Beads, but mostly I have been buying a random mix each time I order from  Fire Mountain and because they are really random, I’m making it easier on myself…I think.

IMG_3060

IMG_3061

IMG_3062

IMG_3063

The above pictures are some of my storage boxes for my beads.  Glass jars, bead shipping boxes, shoe boxes, tins, and almond jars are just some of my reuses for my throw-aways.

As I took this picture though I thought it would be a cool idea to shoot photos of what is inside all those containers!

Today we went to the river.

IMG_3130

There was a canoe race, 350 teams racing 300 miles.  We were able to see about ten teams come into shore.

IMG_3133

IMG_3142

Thanks for tuning in!

C

Leave a Reply

