I’ve been taking photos again.

Okay, there was a reason.  We had a heritage festival here this weekend at Maplewood off of Nifong.

IMG_3795

I did realize that the really nice macro lens I was using really brings things up close.  Here is how the house looked to me most of the time.

IMG_3759

IMG_3764

But look at the quality of those shots, so crisp and clear and big!

IMG_3755

I tried to get the buggy in one shot, but couldn’t stand away from it enough to get it one shot, so I…..

IMG_3756

IMG_3757

did the best I could.  I couldn’t stand far enough away to not get anyone in the shot.  I thought it was a little further away, oh I just didn’t do well on these, I tried better on the next conveyance.

IMG_3771

Apparently I learned something, I tried to do better with each shot.

IMG_3775

I was still standing a little bit away from it.  But there were people…..

IMG_3781

This gentlemen was talking to some folks about his set-up.

IMG_3770

This gentleman was there with his tinware.

IMG_3800

And this gentlemen above is making the stuff below.

IMG_3798

With this smokin’ hot forge.

IMG_3803

IMG_3805

I also got to see my mothers cousin’s wife and her daughter  Marie and Cathey.

IMG_3811

IMG_3814

Cathey is spinning some wool and later she will spin it into 2 ply or 3 ply skeins of yarn ready for knitting with.

IMG_3815

She uses the same machine to do both, spin, and ply. (I hope I said all that right.)

IMG_3820

So that is all for now.

Next time, I ran into an old friend at the Heritage festival, and He is now into beading and retirement.  Next time on Beadnfun

Thanks and happy beading

C

Leave a Reply

