Okay so I’ve not posted for a few days.

My husband noticed, “It’s been five days.”

Okay, so some times we take a little drive, I pop my head out of the window and snap a few photos.  I like to get on the gravel because my husband slows down a little bit, though he hates the dust on the shiny truck.

So the last time we went out we took a few photos of some neat old buildings.

Love old houses, love to see people living in them and taking care of them.

I would love to have one….I’m not sure if my asthma would take it though.

So any way, we are driving along and see this magnificence.

It was perched on this hill, the road bordering it, and dropping elevation, so it really stood on top of this outcropping.

Oh, how much money it would cost to rehab this one.  But wouldn’t it be wonderful.  I’m so grateful it is still standing for us to admire.

It just goes to show you, you never know what to expect the next road you take and what you will see.  I live in a county where everything older than 50 years old gets bulldozed and a brand new ranch style house, or a McMansion is put there.  I love to see  something like this.

Oh, how I would love to live here.

We got to see this little gem.

Same house, seconds later.  Remember, we are driving.

This is the remnants of the old school.

This is behind that wall.

Well thanks for tuning in.

My progression on the latest necklace is coming along.  I didn’t work on it as much this weekend because I was trying to rest from my very weary week.  I have about six more days of work, and then my much-needed winter break.  Hopefully I will be able to show you some stuff fairly regularly then.

Thanks for visiting. Happy beading.

C

Leave a Reply

