I continue…

Yep, I made a few rings recently.  I realize that I am only beading on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays.  So my progress will be slow. Since I have not been beading as much I have also noticed that my hands are hurting more, so I better start putting a little more effort into beading so I can keep my hands from falling asleep as I work.

The second ring.

The third ring.

and so on.

I did remove the strings by the way.   I just like to keep my needle attached to my long string and use it up before working these end threads back in.  Then I do them all at the same time.

So this is working up pretty easy.  I’m using a total bead soup mix, but with all colors, so I probably take a little longer to look for the matching colors than if I just poured specific colors on my tray.  I love to have mixes on hand for these kind of projects though.

I will keep taking photos for you and keeping you posted.

C

Happy Beading!

3 Responses to “I continue…”

  1. […] can follow her project here and here. Thanks for the inspiration, Colleen and for letting share this on my […]

  2. Thank you for explaining this project. I saw a wonderful necklace black and gold and now I can try to make it. Kisses. Ciao!!!

  3. Your ruffled rings is an awesome inspiration! Many thanks for sharing. I would like to feature your designs at http://www.handmade-jewelry-club.com/

    Contact me here if you have a concern.

    Jane
    http://diylessons.org/

Leave a Reply

