I’m getting really close now.

Probably just a few more rings…I would say less than four.

I think I’m going for over the head with no clasps.  I wasn’t sure what kind of clasp to make, so why not just make it long enough, that way I can make sure it is solid.

This was not taken with the macro lens.

I will get rid of those loose strings when my needle is free.

Tomorrow I will shoot some shots with the macro lens.  Obviously I was not holding the camera still enough.

See with this lens I can back off a little and you get more a view of my work area.  It looks complicated right now, but between each project I get rid of all the stuff you see, and start a fresh clean table.

So there it is.  Hopefully Tuesday will be the finish date on this one.  Since I’m not devoting every day to this, it has taken about a month to complete this working about four rings a night.  I have serious carpel tunnel which only gets cranky doing this work….so I have to stop and shake it out, and continue.  It is still worth it.  I see a lot of folks who do this work as being older than I am, so I do not want to stop doing it.

Thanks for checking in.

Happy beading and peace.

C

One Response to “I’m getting really close now.”

  1. Amazing! That necklace will be a scene-stealer for sure. Love to see your work table. Yours looks so neat and tidy. Mine’s a mess.

Leave a Reply

