Blooms on campus

I took these shots today.  I wanted to show you what it is doing in the middle of Missouri, and since the University has such nice gardens every where you look I took some of the bloom shots.

It looks great after a winter.

Close up of the above bush.  The top most photo is a different type of shrub.

One of the oaks right outside the building…nice buds.

Looks like Bradford pears outside of the president’s house on the quad.

a close up of the above flower.  Sorry I did not catch all the names of these, and some of them I know, but I don’t want to say the wrong thing…so i will say flower at this time.

of course some tulips.


though half of this tree was in the shade.  I need to take a photo of it in mid day when the sun is higher in the sky.

a shot of the quad from Jesse Hall, but looking toward downtown.

a very nice red bud tree blooming near the Engineering building.

I tried for a few close ups of this tree.

3 Responses to “Blooms on campus”

  1. That campus is so pretty. Your last picture is a great one!

  2. Thank you for sharing such beautiful pictures of the blooms on campus. Gorgeous.

  3. Those pictures are beautiful. The light blue ones are bluebells (I think they are not the wild kind). My landscaper skills strike again! Haha. Awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

