Just a little green….

I made a couple of necklaces recently….well actually the same time I made the ruffled rings necklace.  I had the same beads out, so I figured I would whip these up.

This is large beads hanging from a peyote band.

The peyote band.  This strand is comprised of a row of two 6’0’s worked into an even count peyote.  Then I add the top fringe and the bottom fringe.

This is also an adaption of Aasia Hasim’s work that she has published in Bead and Button Magazine.   This is also one of my husbands favorite styles that I made, so I take the basics of Aasia’s style and add my own fringe too it.  I’ve made about a dozen variations of this necklace.

And finally, more of a overall shot of the piece.

Thanks for checking in….tomorrow it will be blue.

Happy beading.

C

2 Responses to “Just a little green….”

  1. “Whip these up,” uh, huh. Making that would take me about six months to a year. That is a very pretty necklace.

  2. It is a masterpeace, weldone! Normally I do not love green color, but this green color is really beautiful and it is to my mind.

Leave a Reply

