This weekend, we rented a car.

We took a little trip.

We headed East.  Over the bridge to another state, and another.  It’s been a while.

Traffic was not bad at least when we traveled.  It’s Labor day today, so now the traffic is bad.

Not a bad shot, considering I’m in a car going 70 miles and hour.

It is the first time that I actually filled up my card in my camera.  Which was a shame as my volume was decreasing as we headed into St Louis.  And I had my computer to download but not the cable.  Dang the luck.  I made the best of it though.  I took photos with my phone.

So pardon the occasional shot of the interior of the car.  But I’m amazed I got some of these shots.  The canon takes great instant photos.

We saw this in Illinois.

And a lot of road like this, wood on both sides, and two two-lane roads.  Oh yeah we saw corn.

Lots of corn.

We made it to our destination.  And we got to see this.

This.

All this was in a 1920’s neighborhood.

Blocks and blocks of these houses in Indianapolis.

We got to go inside one of them.  This is Barb and Jay’s house.

More in the next update.  Thanks for tuning in.

C

Leave a Reply

