I got a delivery.

I recently out of the blue decided to order some beads.  I hadn’t done it in so long.

It was spur of the moment, and I was really praying that what I got was going to be okay because I didn’t spend a lot of money but was getting quite a lot of beads for it.

Yippee.

I really wanted these to be okay…I was taking a gamble.

Not bad.  Some of the beads were acrylic and cheap, but I was just trying to buy a certain amount to get a discount. And since I ordered on the fly….I just looked up something quick.

 

Later I inspected these more closely.

Basically glass and glass pearls.

Bigger sizes than I usually use, but this is going to be fun!

They seem to range from 4mm to 20mm or so.  So for me a new way to think of beading.  What to do with larger beads.  In the meantime I’m making this.

The camera makes the lavender ones look a little darker, but it is not as harsh as a transition from the pink to the lavender.  I’m also using a lavender 15’s for the smaller circle of beads.

More photos after a nap.  Take care and happy beading.

C

Leave a Reply

