My mom was extremely close to her sister.

Since my mother had lost her father at an extreme early age she as she grew up became very close to her older sister Aunt Mary.

Aunt Mary had an extreme life in her own right.

She had two husbands, both of whom she lost from disease and illness over the years.

Now her oldest son has died on July 4th.  He spent his years serving in the Navy.  Becoming a Commander and eventually retiring and able to spend time with family in Iowa.  He died today. July 4th….

Not fair God.  Not fair.  He was only 62.

How come some live so long and others are not able too.

My prayers and love go out to my aunt Mary and all my cousins.  My mother is extremely close to all of you and I hate to see you guys in pain.  I was able to see Paul about two years ago.  Mom was able to see him within the year.  But sad that he finally moved a little closer to his family to be cut short out of their lives as such a early age.

C

 

 

Leave a Reply

